Background

Average Reviews

302 Reviews


Reviews

  • Avril

    Very good quality and quantity. However I think the Goan duck was not very coconutty
    placed by Anonymous on the 29th December 2020
  • Mr

    Very nice mealplaced by Peter on the 13th August 2020
  • Brilliant

    Very friendly staff welcoming at the door and food was outstanding. Would definitely recommend ifplaced by Keo on the 4th March 2020
  • Upset stomach

    The food was good , arrived warm.. but both my wife and I have upsetplaced by Jamie on the 13th February 2020
  • VC

    Excellent!placed by Anonymous on the 29th December 2019
  • Mr Garry Dobson

    Everything goodplaced by Garry on the 12th December 2019
  • Bad

    I got ill - vomiting placed by Anonymous on the 18th October 2019
  • Excellent

    Really efficient and staff were very professional - very high standard of service. And theplaced by Kirsty on the 30th September 2019
  • Pleasant curry

    Flavoursome meal, quick delivery placed by Liz on the 7th July 2019
  • Great food

    Lovely curry!!! placed by Matt on the 28th June 2019
  • Takeaway 12th June 2019

    WE have been to Dulwich Tandoori a couple of times but due to weather
    placed by Annie on the 13th June 2019
  • Lovely meal

    We'd really enjoyed our meal. Biryani and onion bhajis especially good.placed by Anonymous on the 31st May 2019
  • FL

    Brilliant food delivered quickly. The chicken was tender and good quality. The sauce was notplaced by Fiona on the 10th April 2019
  • Tasty

    Always very tasty. Complements to the chef.placed by Iwona on the 27th March 2019
  • Miss Vass

    Absolutely love Dulwich Tandoori, always my first choice for takeaway. Food; Service; Price; Delivery... everythingplaced by Robyn on the 17th March 2019
  • Always delicious

    Dulwich Tandoori’s food is always excellent regardless of whether you sit down and enjoy your
    placed by Sharon on the 28th January 2019
  • Usual good service

    Have used Dulwich Tandori for a number of years and always go back. Really nice
    placed by Patricia on the 29th December 2018
  • Tasty food

    It is my second time ordering their food and as always a great taste andplaced by Fabricio on the 24th December 2018
  • Delicious!

    Lovely Bengal fried fish and coconut rice. placed by ruth on the 22nd November 2018
  • Lovely curry!

    My guests raved about the quality of the meal, saying they would definitely now patroniseplaced by Ian on the 5th November 2018
  • Lovely curries

    So easy to order and pay on line. The food arrived in good timeplaced by Ian on the 11th October 2018
  • My favourite place to order curry

    Dulwich Tandoori is by far our favourite, best and most reliable curry takeaway. The Pathiaplaced by Jessica on the 9th October 2018
  • slow delivery & could do with better information on meals & more egan options

    extremely slow delivery over an hour late. dished on menu could be better described &
    placed by A on the 29th September 2018
  • Delicious!

    Absolutely delicious food, as always, and piping hot. Thank you!placed by ruth on the 27th September 2018
  • Great food!

    As a first timer to the restaurant I was more then pleased! Great authentic food
    placed by Emma on the 27th September 2018
  • Excellent curry

    Easy to order. Quick delivery. Highly recommended.placed by Ian on the 20th September 2018
  • extremely small portions.

    when ordering a portion of bread, i didn’t expect only one piece. at 4£ i
    placed by Havana-Pearl on the 5th September 2018
  • Usually Very good

    Most of the time the food from these guys is amazing, and almost faultless. But this
    placed by Sam on the 20th August 2018
  • Delicious!

    Food was hot and very tasty.placed by vic on the 31st July 2018
  • Dulwich tandoori, great food fantastic service, lovely people

    First time I used this restaurant for takeaway, impressed, it's quite small but the foodplaced by Bill on the 13th July 2018
  • Excellent

    Food was great as always. Delivered earlier than predicted! Wonderful.placed by Bill on the 10th July 2018
  • Modern Madras

    Child's play to order on line....just click on your selection from the entire menu...delicious curries...deliveredplaced by Ian on the 3rd July 2018
  • Great food, quick delivery

    lamb chops starter was really tasty, as was the chicken tandoori masala. Delivery wasplaced by Ruth on the 29th May 2018
  • Very tasty

    Really good food, arrived on time. Bit pricier than some but worth it for good
    placed by Nick on the 7th May 2018
  • Great food

    The food tasted great! Hope the chef doesn’t change like other restaurants!!placed by Camille on the 4th April 2018
  • Excellent curry

    I have often eaten in this East Dulwich Indian Restaurant, and this takeaway was justplaced by Liz on the 27th March 2018
  • Food was cold, not cooked to order - meal dried out, Will not be ordering takeaway again.

    Very dissappointedplaced by Irene on the 21st March 2018
  • Great restaurant and take away

    Definitely one of the best Indians around. Have been in the restaurant a few times
    placed by philip on the 22nd February 2018
  • Good Food

    Ordered Mutton Biriyani and a side curry and was good quality and tasted nice. placed by Lakshmen on the 20th February 2018
  • Great!

    Very good food from a varied menu, friendly and helpful staff - recommended!placed by Christopher on the 6th February 2018
  • Disappointing

    I’ve eaten at / ordered from Dulwich Tandoori before and it has always been veryplaced by Laura on the 5th February 2018
  • Indian dinner

    Delicious food, service is quick placed by Sabrina on the 8th January 2018
  • Loved it

    I keep coming back to Dulwich Tandoori because the staff are so friendly and the
    placed by Neil on the 8th December 2017
  • Awful tasting, wanted a refund but too tired to go back

    I thought the masala tasted like soap and the courgette bhaji wasn't a bhaji. The
    placed by Sophie on the 25th September 2017
  • worst curry ever

    We had heard good things about this place, but the lamb chops were really not
    placed by Rebecca on the 15th September 2017
  • Tasty

    Always good curry's placed by Robert on the 8th September 2017
  • Wrong order

    Wrong dish delivered. Dish was replaced promptly but the quality of the replacement was sub
    placed by Vick on the 21st August 2017
  • Very nice and good quality.

    My only criticism is that I found the lamb madras had too much sugar inplaced by Rajiv on the 7th August 2017
  • Great food shame it was delivered so late

    Food was wonderful but delivered way after it was supposed to have been and we
    placed by Marina on the 22nd July 2017
  • Dulwich Tandoori

    Arrived quickly, food tastyplaced by Tamsin on the 14th June 2017
  • Quick and delicious

    Quick and deliciousplaced by Sophie on the 19th May 2017
  • Fantastic food

    Really quick and really tastyplaced by Max on the 18th April 2017
  • A treat

    A wee bit more expensive than our normal choice but the food is top class.
    placed by Kate on the 2nd April 2017
  • very good

    the green chicken tikka flavour didnt seem right; and the king prawns and the pomfretplaced by Mitchell on the 25th March 2017
  • Great food, very slow delivery

    Food at Dulwich Tandoori is always delicious but the 8.27 pm delivery time ended upplaced by Edward on the 20th March 2017
  • Great food, but was already cool when I picked it up.

    The food as always was great, and I picked it up when instructed, but itplaced by Kerry on the 6th March 2017
  • Very nice food easy to order...

    And pay. Will order again this way.placed by Claire on the 26th February 2017
  • Poor food

    The coconut rice had many huge crystals of sugar in (both portions - so no
    placed by Jolyon on the 14th February 2017
  • Thank you

    Excellent placed by Khalid on the 8th February 2017
  • delicious if a little cool

    delicious as always. on this occasion the food was a little colder than ideal onplaced by Daniel on the 5th February 2017
  • Long wait time

    Food was good, but waited well over an hour for the delivery. Plus they'd forgetting
    placed by Louis on the 28th January 2017
  • Best Indian food

    The best Indian food I've tasted - the chicken Shatkora is just a delight toplaced by Penny on the 6th January 2017
  • Tasty

    Good curry, ready on time of pick up, enjoyed very much. placed by Rhys on the 20th December 2016
  • not particularly impressed

    food wasn't hot enough tandoori chicken was delivered when lamb was ordered free bottle of beer wasplaced by Geoff on the 19th December 2016
  • Never fails to disappoint!

    The Dulwich Tandoori is our fave on Lordship Lane, everytime we go there the foodplaced by Conor on the 13th December 2016
  • Usual good standard

    Sadly the on offer large Indian Beer turned up as cider, but was replaced withinplaced by Peter on the 10th December 2016
  • Top Drawer

    I've been living in Camberwell for almost four years now and this is the onlyplaced by Greg on the 4th December 2016
  • What no beer !

    Online states free bottle of Indian beer for order over £20 Did not receive this.placed by Carlos on the 20th November 2016
  • Long wait, not great

    The food took over an hour to arrive and when it did it was lukeplaced by Alison on the 13th November 2016
  • Tasty Curry

    Very Tasty placed by tim on the 8th November 2016
  • Incorrect order

    We pilau rice was missing from our order! placed by Gavin on the 5th November 2016
  • Mr Peter Kenton

    All was good as usual although after we got the meal home we realised that
    placed by Peter on the 2nd November 2016
  • Very tasty a d enjoyable food

    I really loved the taste of the dishes. I do feel that it is slightly overpricedplaced by Jane on the 2nd November 2016
  • Excellent

    Great food and cheerful delivery!placed by Anne on the 23rd October 2016
  • Very Nice

    The food was really nice & the service was really good as well. The foodplaced by lavern on the 23rd October 2016
  • Best in Dulwich

    Fresh food . Great service. Korahi is the best I've hadplaced by Tom on the 12th October 2016
  • Best in Dulwich

    Fresh food . Great service. Korahi is the best I've had.placed by Tom on the 12th October 2016
  • Best in Dulwich

    Fresh food . Great service. Korahi is the best I've hadplaced by Tom on the 12th October 2016
  • Always get a Lamb Pathia

    Great curry, the lamb pathia is now my go to curry, they did forget theplaced by Alex on the 20th September 2015
  • Great food, service hit and miss

    We were waiting for 90 minutes for our delivery, I had to call up to
    placed by F on the 12th September 2015
  • Food was a disappointment!

    overcooked rice, cold sides, curry with green olives with stones?? Peshwari nan was v. Goodplaced by Jean on the 30th May 2015
  • Consistently good

    Good as always!placed by Sophie on the 27th May 2015
  • Very good

    Excellent foodplaced by Tanya on the 23rd May 2015
  • Consistently good food

    Food is always reliably consistent and of a high standard. Our Indian takeaway of choice.placed by Sophie on the 9th May 2015
  • Excellent...

    Really excellent food, fast delivery and great value... will always be our first choice forplaced by Dave on the 8th April 2015
  • Great food but not what we ordered

    A bit of a mix up, but very nice all the same.placed by Ben on the 31st March 2015
  • Recommend

    Always consistent but not the best quality in areaplaced by Oli on the 24th March 2015
  • Great service and value as always

    Shame 1 item missing.placed by paula on the 23rd March 2015
  • Amazing

    Booked early as a pre order for delivery! Order was with us on time, hotplaced by Steve on the 28th February 2015
  • Great food & service

    Dulwich Tandoori supplied our post squash event curry on Saturday. Wonderful food and spot onplaced by Tim on the 23rd February 2015
  • Last time great, this time poor

    We placed the same order we had ordered a few weeks ago from the same
    placed by Caroline on the 8th February 2015
  • Too slow!

    The food nearly cold when it finally arrived after more than an hour and aplaced by Scott on the 2nd February 2015
  • Late and Luke

    Food arrived 1h20 minutes after we ordered and was luke warm when it did. We
    placed by Rob on the 2nd February 2015
  • Great food, shame about the delivery

    I ordered my food easily on your online system but it took nearly an hour
    placed by Tom on the 1st February 2015
  • cold and blue

    Everything was cold (wouldn't be a major problem if we hadn't just had our kitchen
    placed by Jenni on the 19th January 2015
  • great curries at good prices

    the Pathia curry is excellent flavour and value for money one of the best curriesplaced by Alex on the 11th January 2015
  • Early delivery

    The order arrived far too early. Ordered for 7.30 arrived 6.45placed by Ian on the 10th January 2015
  • Never disappointed

    We love Dulwich Tandoori - they deliver promptly and the food is always really tasty.placed by Paula on the 10th January 2015
  • Very Good

    Thank you for fur-filling the brief and getting the food to us on time, veryplaced by Sandra on the 1st January 2015
  • Local and reliable

    Very nice Bengali fish dish. Biryani fine. Strange luminous green chicken starter. No free bottleplaced by Julia on the 1st January 2015
  • Awesome

    Stunning - the chicken tikka Balti is a taste sensationplaced by McShane on the 28th December 2014
  • A superb meal

    We love Dulwich Tandoori. It's our go-to Indian takeaway. The dishes are always so tastyplaced by Paula on the 8th November 2014
  • A Good Quality Curry House

    Perfect for midweek or friday night take away. Try the Goan Fish Curry it hasplaced by Jack on the 16th October 2014
  • Another Good Meal from East Dulwich Tandori

    Really enjoyed another meal of excellent quality from the restaurant. Delivered within an hour. The
    placed by S on the 26th September 2014
  • Fantastic food at very reasonable prices

    Very simple and easy to use website, speedy delivery and delicious food - what moreplaced by Becky on the 26th September 2014
  • Great food

    Enjoyed the food and the prices are fairplaced by Ashley on the 22nd September 2014
  • A Decent Chicken-Tikka

    While the consistency was a little thin the taste was very enjoyable.placed by Daniel on the 16th September 2014
  • I had really good curry with Dulwich tandoori

    I really enjoy the tandoori lam chops bhuna it's really nice and the rest offplaced by Abul on the 6th September 2014
  • Great meal

    Had family staying who really enjoyed the excellent foodplaced by Ben on the 27th August 2014
  • good as usual, but a little cold

    Food arrived quickly, generous portions. Service with a smile but unfortunately this time (unusually)placed by Chris on the 23rd August 2014
  • Delicious

    Oh my days this was one of the best delivery curries I have had inplaced by Stephen on the 16th August 2014
  • Delicious!

    Will definitely be ordering again thank you!placed by Chloe on the 1st August 2014
  • Delicious

    As always the food was delicious and the delivery came earlier than estimated :)placed by Janko on the 21st July 2014
  • Delicious

    Really good Curry from Dulwich Tandoori. Will definitely be ordering again soon.placed by Chloe on the 15th July 2014
  • excellent

    delicious curry and reasonably quick delivery despite it obviously being a very busy night! enjoyed
    placed by C on the 14th July 2014
  • Great curry

    Ordering was easy. The service the quick and friendly. The food was great.placed by Matt on the 28th June 2014
  • great flavour

    excellent curry houseplaced by Oliver on the 16th June 2014
  • good food now even better

    we've ordered from dulwich tandoori a few times now over the past year - in
    placed by Vera on the 16th March 2014
  • Good as always

    Good as always and delivered within 30 minutes.placed by Dean on the 24th February 2014
  • Slow but apologetic!

    Food was excellent but took a long time to arrive. It turned out my order
    placed by Beth on the 23rd February 2014
  • Great service. Food great

    I was impressed with the service. The food was tasty, however very fatty.placed by A on the 17th February 2014
  • Slow but good

    Two weeks in a row they have been slow. Fortunately the food is worth it.placed by Jonathan on the 8th February 2014
  • Top notch.

    Really like Dulwich Tandoori. Dansak considerably spicier than many others (this time anyway). No complaintsplaced by N on the 14th January 2014
  • Always great

    We are a regular customers and always friendly and great food.placed by michelle on the 11th January 2014
  • nice

    Lovely food arrived. Got a text advising it would be 15 mins late which wasplaced by Miles on the 5th January 2014
  • EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS

    always a good curry but last night was exceptional. Beautiful Lamb dupiaza and chicken baltiplaced by nigel on the 4th January 2014
  • Consistent

    Excellent food as usual. Shame they do not give out free pappodums with takeplaced by Ness on the 13th December 2013
  • Would definitely try again

    It was the first time we'd tried Dulwich Tandoori. They missed my order for lime
    placed by C on the 2nd December 2013
  • TCO - Recording Artist

    Amazing!placed by Jerome on the 17th November 2013
  • excellent as as always

    Chicken Balti and Lamb dupiaza suberbplaced by nigel on the 9th November 2013
  • Very tasty

    Food was greatplaced by Paul on the 3rd November 2013
  • good food

    Very good curry but lentils very runny. Did not get free bottle of beer though.placed by nigel on the 19th October 2013
  • delivery on time and great food

    best curry in east Dulwich for me.placed by alexis on the 14th October 2013
  • good curry

    as always a good curry and delivered on timeplaced by nigel on the 5th October 2013
  • No sauces for poppadums

    Mango chutney and yoghurt was forgotten AGAIN. Who eats poppadums without these? Quality control of
    placed by David on the 29th September 2013
  • Food was good but a little cold

    Food arrived about 20 minutes late. We enjoyed the food but it was a
    placed by Jonathan on the 28th September 2013
  • Tasty food and fast delivery

    Delivery was really quick and much appreciated the free beer! First time ordering from Dulwich
    placed by Danielle on the 28th September 2013
  • Comments

    The food was fantastic as always but the delivery was quite late. It arrived 15
    placed by Joanna on the 14th September 2013
  • Distinctly adverage

    Food Ok, but not fantastic, a little bland really. Looked better than it tasted.placed by Ray on the 14th September 2013
  • very fast delivery and free beer!

    wonderful food. The delivery was very fast. We were very happy with the orderplaced by Ruth on the 9th September 2013
  • Just what I wanted

    They never fail to deliver. Great quality. very happy family.placed by Mark on the 4th September 2013
  • Lovely

    Really lovely curry and will definitely order again. Although I did think I was dueplaced by Nicola on the 2nd September 2013
  • As always very good.

    Very good value with the 15% off over £15.Did forget the free mint sauce though!
    placed by Sonia on the 18th August 2013
  • Another great take away from Dulwich Tandoori

    Dulwich Tandoori is our local, if it ever moved, so would we.placed by Paul on the 15th August 2013
  • Great curry

    Well worth itplaced by Owen on the 11th August 2013
  • Excellent all round.

    As always Dulwich Tandoori delivered the goods. Delicious food, with a few extras thrown in.placed by Johanna on the 15th July 2013
  • Fabulous food but took a while to deliver

    Dulwich tandoori do really authentic dishes and the quality is excellent. Shame that it tookplaced by Charlotte on the 24th June 2013
  • Always good and reliable

    Dulwich tandoori is one of m favourites, it's not mindblowingly tasty, just good curry. I
    placed by Anya on the 23rd June 2013
  • Terrible

    The food arrived over an hour after ordering it, it all to be microwaved as
    placed by Jemma on the 22nd June 2013
  • Terrible

    Really terrible food. The sides really greasy and tastless. Chicken ticka was tough, overcooked and
    placed by Mark on the 17th June 2013
  • Lovely Food, Arrived Cold

    Even though the food was lovely to eat, I had to warm it up inplaced by Daniel on the 21st May 2013
  • Extremely average

    The food was tasty but it wasn't very warm and the portions were small -placed by Vivienne on the 19th May 2013
  • Good value

    Food was good, tasty and fresh, but a little cold which I guess is the
    placed by Sue on the 19th May 2013
  • The best curry this side of the Indus

    Always top standard. By far the best curry in this area. And the staff areplaced by Jonathan on the 18th May 2013
  • Tasty!

    Always a good curry from here - so many to choose from in Lordship Laneplaced by Sonia on the 12th May 2013
  • Give them a try

    You can see why they have won awardsplaced by Bill on the 10th May 2013
  • honey and mint delight always amazing!!

    but you forgot my free beer!!!placed by Lisa on the 7th May 2013
  • It was awesome but one problem...

    The food, service, price was brilliantBut I ordered 4 pots of mango chutney for 2.00placed by Liam on the 5th May 2013
  • excellent

    Very good meal last night. On-time and good quality. Chicken Balti was excellent and Lambplaced by nigel on the 4th May 2013
  • Great!

    Good valueplaced by Sonia on the 7th April 2013
  • Go for the meat Thali!

    We order the meat thali from Dulwich Tandoori fairly regularly, and it's always a winner.placed by Jamie on the 26th March 2013
  • Great as always!

    Thoroughly enjoyable meal from Dulwich Tandoori, as always! Naga Chicken was particularly tasty! Highly recommended.placed by Neil on the 24th March 2013
  • always a good meal

    As always Dulwich Tandoori delivered a lovely hot meal. Chicken Tandoori Balti is a greatplaced by nigel on the 23rd March 2013
  • Hit and miss

    We ordered our Indian which took a good hour to get here...on arriving I had
    placed by Gary on the 17th March 2013
  • Bland

    Bland, oily and tasteless food. Good delivery service however.placed by Sami on the 10th March 2013
  • Fresh and tasty

    Impressed with quality and freshness of the meal. Could have been a bit warmer,placed by Ross on the 27th February 2013
  • Good dependable food

    We order from here and are always happy with what we getFood is cooked wellplaced by randi on the 19th February 2013
  • Never disappoints !!!

    On time hot and tasty !placed by Benjahman on the 13th February 2013
  • Simple and Easy

    Dulwich Tandoori do good food and they do it well. Nothing fancy just simple goodplaced by Miles on the 3rd February 2013
  • Delish!

    Tried Dulwish Tandoori for the first time last night and was very impressed. The
    placed by Kate on the 2nd February 2013
  • disappointing

    Normally I love Dulwich Tandoori, but the lamb was so chewy, the saag aloo was
    placed by Lucy on the 19th January 2013
  • Excellent as always

    On time and excellent as always.placed by paula on the 14th January 2013
  • Lovely Food but cold

    Food was delicious and arrived on time but unfortunately most of the dishes were cold,placed by bob on the 13th January 2013
  • excellent curry

    as always a great curry but didn' receive the popadoms i paid forplaced by nigel on the 12th January 2013
  • Good food, Quick delivery

    We always have a good experience here. Quick delivery. Curries are nice and hot hotplaced by victoria on the 5th January 2013
  • super curry

    always lovely, always good service but priceyplaced by nigel on the 5th January 2013
  • excellent food!!

    Great value and great food. Highly recomended.placed by Alex on the 1st January 2013
  • Left us cold

    Although food was ready at the specified time of collection, it had obviously sat in
    placed by Enza on the 23rd December 2012
  • Great food as always

    Great food and service as always.placed by paula on the 17th December 2012
  • Disappointed unfortunately

    Unfortunately I was disappoints with this orderFood cold, tasteless chicken shaktora and the pander wasplaced by Abbie on the 25th November 2012
  • Love curry as always

    Yes it's not the same as eating in but the takeaway was nice, fresh, notplaced by Matthew on the 18th November 2012
  • Quick and Easy

    great food, perfect easy late night Sunday dinnerplaced by Ralph on the 22nd October 2012
  • Excellent

    As usual delicious food delivered on time and great service. The king prawn bhuna isplaced by carol on the 13th October 2012
  • Good food

    Excellent quality and valueplaced by Jack on the 9th October 2012
  • An hour and a half to arrive

    Disappointing. Took a ridiculous amount of time to arrive and not the best quality. Won'tplaced by Stuart on the 30th September 2012
  • another good takeaway

    always the same high standard of service and food is great too.placed by Dean on the 24th September 2012
  • great

    my faveplaced by Joe on the 23rd September 2012
  • Average..

    The mix vegetable Byriany was dry and tasteless ..placed by julien on the 22nd September 2012
  • super curry again

    Had a superb curry from this restaurant....hot and spicyplaced by nigel on the 22nd September 2012
  • Excellent

    On point every time.placed by Paula on the 28th August 2012
  • not uo to its usual standards

    Not only late but lukewarm, Bhaji's covered in grease, rice soggy and the chicken in
    placed by nigel on the 24th August 2012
  • Great food, took one hour and a half on a Wednesday!

    Waited far too long for our food, ordered at 8:30 - it arrived at 9:55pm.placed by Amy on the 22nd August 2012
  • Good food, prompt delivery

    Could have been hotter - but always an issue with take-aways.placed by Tom on the 16th August 2012
  • Dulwich Tandoori is the business!

    'nuff said!placed by Pete on the 4th August 2012
  • Totally wrong order

    The order I placed was not the order I got- this has happened EVERY time
    placed by Katy on the 30th July 2012
  • No onion salad :(

    Every time I've ordered of late they have missed something off the order.. Sorry guysplaced by tim on the 24th July 2012
  • excellent as usual

    always a superb curry, good value and on time. superb!!!placed by nigel on the 21st July 2012
  • superb as usual

    As always a great curry and great serviceplaced by nigel on the 15th July 2012
  • fantastic

    I have ordered from Dulwich Tandori before and its always been very good. The
    placed by Shelley on the 12th July 2012
  • Great taste as usual but a bit cold

    Great taste as usual but a bit coldplaced by Chris on the 4th July 2012
  • Excellent take away

    Ordered at 8.50pm, picked up on time at 9.20pm and no complaints about the food.placed by David on the 29th June 2012
  • Great Food

    The food was very tasty as usual and cooked well. Recommended!placed by Chris on the 26th June 2012
  • 10 out of 10. Again.

    We've been using Dulwich Tandoori for over 12 years and they never fail to impress.placed by Tammy on the 23rd June 2012
  • good food

    a lovely lamb dhansak, but the prawn biriyaniplaced by richard on the 16th June 2012
  • No nonsense curries

    I've ordered from these guys before. They're pretty much always on time delivering, the
    placed by Michael on the 11th June 2012
  • Second time to get the order wrong

    I'm a vegetarian and it's the second time i ordered vegetarian food and got meatplaced by Jaco on the 4th June 2012
  • good food

    good curry at good value with a smile, cant ask for more.placed by Dean on the 3rd June 2012
  • very good

    as always a beautiful curry, hat and spicy and good quality ingredientsplaced by nigel on the 2nd June 2012
  • Late and slow

    A full 30 minutes late with us having to chase down the restaurant for an
    placed by Joe on the 21st May 2012
  • Dulwich Tandoori

    I've eaten their really wide ranging and delicious Sunday buffets, and in the restaurant on
    placed by RICHARD on the 11th May 2012
  • Fantastic

    We have had a take away from Dulwich Tandori restaurant, on both occassions the foodplaced by Shelley on the 7th May 2012
  • good as always

    we always choose Dulwich Tandoori, the food is always goodplaced by Lyn on the 7th May 2012
  • order incomplete

    order sadly incomplete, which kind of ruined the meal for me.. back to Babur itplaced by Tim on the 29th April 2012
  • Dulwich Tandoori

    Long waiting time (1h30) and half of our order was missing. However they came back
    placed by Laurence on the 19th April 2012
  • Good food but order wrong twice

    After getting my order home the rice and 3 chapatis were missing. On ringing
    placed by Gareth on the 14th April 2012
  • poor service

    i am disappointed when the food arrived after 100 minutes and then it was not
    placed by Camil on the 30th March 2012
  • Disappointed

    Some of our order was missing and had to be delivered later. Some of
    placed by John on the 26th March 2012
  • Yum!

    Delicious curry, really good value - the only "criticism" is that it was delivered 45
    placed by Sarah on the 25th March 2012
  • good curry!!!!

    hot and on time.....gorgeousplaced by nigel on the 24th March 2012
  • super curry

    Really enjoyed this curry...hot and just the right spice and good extras (beer, chutney etc.placed by nigel on the 17th March 2012
  • lovely curry

    Really enjoyed our curry but felt it could have been warmerplaced by nigel on the 3rd March 2012
  • Good curry, would've been great hot!

    The curry was very nice, but the staff were particularly rude to us as takeaway
    placed by Toby on the 27th February 2012
  • Take away 18th feb

    The food was tasty and the chicken and lamb really nice and soft- wouldn't say
    placed by Loraine on the 19th February 2012
  • Dissapointing and below average

    I was looking to try somewhere I hadn't tried before, and probably won't be ordering
    placed by Dominic on the 5th February 2012
  • Hands down the best curry in East Dulwich

    Never fail to please and great friendly service to boot.placed by Gavin on the 4th February 2012
  • Delicious but slow

    The food was absolutely fabulous and we really enjoyed it — when it came. But
    placed by Anna on the 27th January 2012
  • Good food!

    Recommendplaced by David on the 23rd January 2012
  • Lovely food but not great service

    The food was lovely, the lamb was the best we've had. But the service wasn't
    placed by kara on the 22nd January 2012
  • my peas rice did not arrive

    3 things...my peas rice did not arrive but I could not be bothered to call...when
    placed by robert on the 22nd January 2012
  • very average

    If you're looking for an Indian takeaway that doesn't use lashings of grease and scary
    placed by Isabelle on the 21st January 2012
  • Food OK, but slow, and missing our popadums

    We often eat in this restaurant, but this was the first time we had tried
    placed by Yvonne on the 20th January 2012
  • reliable

    Good food as usual, but unfortunately they forgot some of the items (not the first
    placed by Lyn on the 16th January 2012
  • Late

    Very disappointing. The food arrived 40 minutes later than it should have done, then opened
    placed by Dan on the 8th January 2012
  • Maybe Time to find a new Indian Takeaway

    We've lived in East Dulwich for nearly a year now and have always been loyal
    placed by Andy on the 29th December 2011
  • Very late and extremely rude service

    The food here is fantastic but I won't be ordering again as it took well
    placed by Kate on the 22nd December 2011
  • overall ok

    they omitted a dish that i had paid for but on the whole it wasplaced by JAMES on the 20th December 2011
  • no beer:(

    forgot to include the complimentary beer!placed by Jamie on the 18th December 2011
  • nice food, VERY late

    When the food arrived, it was good. it was warm too. I was rather expecting
    placed by john on the 17th December 2011
  • Tasty food

    Quite reasonably priced curry, definitely a plateful and we finished all of ours.placed by Rory on the 29th November 2011
  • Amazing!!!

    Fantastic food, meat tender and plenty of it, decent amount for someone who's starving (like
    placed by Steve on the 28th November 2011
  • Never again

    I have order from Dulwich Tandoori for a few years through curries online with no
    placed by Hannah on the 21st November 2011
  • Great food; slow service.

    Delicious curries - nice, thick sauces, decent hot king prawn madras and very tasty lamb
    placed by Jane on the 13th November 2011
  • usually good

    was a late delivery- although it was fri night. usually have no trouble. great foodplaced by Hannah on the 12th November 2011
  • Disappointed

    I love this restaurant but last night's take away was average. Most notably, the bread
    placed by Will on the 6th November 2011
  • Too long to wait

    Delivery took a long while and the offer of a beer for orders over £20
    placed by sally on the 23rd October 2011
  • the best on the lane

    good quality , good prices and more importantly the boys care about what there doingplaced by maggie on the 22nd September 2011
  • Dulwhich Tandoori

    The food is always fresh and full of flavour. I enjoy eating at the resturantplaced by Fransheena on the 30th August 2011
  • Not bad but not great

    The samosas and pakoras were very greasy but tasty. The main courses were OK,
    placed by Yannick on the 21st August 2011
  • .

    .placed by Lyn on the 13th August 2011
  • Highly recommended

    One of the best I've tried in Londonplaced by Jonathan on the 7th August 2011
  • Good food good service

    great service, took longer than 45 mins, but will use it again. Only other minus
    placed by Chris on the 26th July 2011
  • Never a bad meal from the Dulwich Tandoori

    You cant go wrong ordering from Dulwich Tandoori. Very friendly service and you just haveplaced by Anthony on the 22nd June 2011
  • Average

    could probably do worse in Dulwich but the overall quality was only mediocre. Would give
    placed by Mr on the 21st June 2011
  • No need to go anywhere else

    you cant get better than Dulwhich Tandoori.placed by Julian on the 21st June 2011
  • Cant get better

    I have been frequenting Dulwich Tandoori for years and to be honest I have not
    placed by Mark on the 20th June 2011
  • What has happened to Dulwich Tandoori!?

    After having many a great meal / takeaway from this restaurant, I was deeply disappointed
    placed by Daniel on the 6th June 2011
  • second time, disappointing

    I just ordered my second meal from here after having a fantastic first one a
    placed by a on the 21st April 2011
  • Shocking delivery delay

    Took around an hour and a half, lost my telephone number. Not impressed.placed by Neil on the 18th April 2011
  • Disappointing

    beer, one of the main courses and complimentary chutneys were not delivered. The meat in
    placed by Bradley on the 16th April 2011
  • good curry

    very goodplaced by Dean on the 3rd April 2011
  • Best In Dulwich by a long way

    Best In Dulwich by a long way, staff excellentplaced by Chris on the 23rd February 2011
  • lovely food and very friendly service

    great veggie options, favorite indian foodplaced by sally on the 8th February 2011
  • Good food

    First takeaway from here very niceplaced by Abbie on the 8th February 2011
  • Good food

    First take away from here was really nice. Will def order againplaced by Abbie on the 8th February 2011
  • Could be better

    No beer was given with the order as promised online with order over £20.00placed by Clive on the 6th February 2011
  • Good but not Great.

    Good but food nowhere near the standard if you eat in.placed by Terry on the 23rd January 2011
  • great food with friendly service

    very friendly staff who really help you when needed recommending dishes and wines. The foodplaced by on the 23rd January 2011
  • food sometimes delayed but always tasty

    These guys are really busy every day of the week so I think that's a
    placed by on the 21st January 2011
  • No-one else even comes close!!

    Hands down the best curry house in Lordship lane, maybe even in Dulwich and I'veplaced by on the 18th January 2011
  • Good food

    Good food. Took a while to arrive but it was a big order and theyplaced by Michelle on the 9th January 2011
  • Eating in is better

    Best Indian rest on lordship lane but takeaway was cold and had wrong naan bread,placed by Beth on the 5th January 2011
  • good

    goodplaced by Tamieka on the 3rd January 2011
  • cold curry

    i thought dulwich tandori was alright, but after being told my food had left and
    placed by Bendigo on the 20th December 2010
  • Balti was a let down

    The lamb balti was awful! The lamb was all fatty and chewey making it barely
    placed by Ayshe on the 12th December 2010
  • Good curry

    Nice meal just slightly too long delivery time. It was also nice to receive aplaced by Catherine on the 9th November 2010
  • lonnnnnng wait

    onion salad was missing from our order and it was really late - even by
    placed by jennie on the 29th October 2010
  • Long wait for food

    Food was great. Unfortunately it took over 1 hour to get me which is a
    placed by Diego on the 28th September 2010
  • Delicious

    Everything arrived as ordered and on time, perfectplaced by Sarah on the 3rd September 2010
  • SC

    Very tasty so I can easily forgive the slightly excessive use of ghee! Prawn pureeplaced by Samantha on the 27th July 2010
  • A bit too long to wait

    My food took an hour and twenty minutes to arrive. Not so great for aplaced by Katrina on the 26th June 2010
  • Clive Heppolette

    I normaly eat with family at the resturant but had a takeaway instead.Food was still
    placed by Clive on the 11th April 2010
  • mmm mmmm

    Enjoyed our very tasty vege selections. They got one dish wrong but it was stillplaced by Molly on the 5th April 2010
  • They forgot the Naan

    Normally a great experience but they forgot the Naan. When rang and complained they were
    placed by Andrew on the 31st March 2010
  • loved it

    great curry, probably one of the better curries i have experienced in south london. Theplaced by Louis on the 24th March 2010
  • Lack of Flavour

    I am a regular at Dulwich Tandoori, however I had a takeaway on Friday and
    placed by Iain on the 7th March 2010
  • lack of flavour

    I am a regular at Dulwich Tandoori, however I had a takeawayplaced by Iain on the 7th March 2010
  • tasty

    the best indian on LL Lane (in our opinion...)placed by Lyn on the 28th February 2010
  • OK but not great

    Our food order took 80 minutes to arrive. OK it was a Friday night,
    placed by Nicholas on the 27th February 2010
  • brilliant

    everyhting was top notch, no complaints at all which is making me feel a bitplaced by Martin on the 10th January 2010
  • Brilliant

    I love this place, always good food, friendly staff and good value. placed by Leon on the 3rd January 2010
  • Pleasantly surprised

    We went to Dulwich Tandoori with some friends and were pleasnatly surprised. I have never
    placed by on the 2nd January 2010
  • Good Curry

    First time I ordered food from Dulwich Tandoori and was pleasantly surprised. Food was veryplaced by DanielKerkel on the 20th June 2009
  • super food & service

    The best Indian food everplaced by Mark on the 28th May 2009
  • brilliant

    If anyone wants to taste really well prepared food that is simply divine then the
    placed by richard on the 14th May 2009
  • The best restaurant in Dulwich

    No other Indian restaurant even comes close to these guys when it comes to foodplaced by Jane on the 14th May 2009